Banner Ad

TyreSafe Announces Winners of TyreSafe Awards 2022

Following a triumphant return to a face-face format for this year’s Briefing, TyreSafe is pleased to announce the winners of its TyreSafe Awards 2022. The Awards are TyreSafe’s leading event of the year and celebrate and promote the outstanding work that goes on across the UK to educate the driving public about tyre safety. After a two-year hiatus, TyreSafe was delighted to once again be able to unite leading names in road safety and tyre safety champions, to celebrate the achievements of our award nominees.

TyreSafe is always hugely inspired by the endeavours of both large and small organisations who use creative campaigns and activities to raise the level of awareness of tyre safety with their customers and stakeholders and this year was no exception.

The full list of winners is:

Manufacturer of the Year

Bridgestone Europe (UK office) – Winner

Ford of Britain and Ireland – Highly Commended

Safety in the Community

Micheldever Tyre Services – Winner

Online & social media

Protyre – Winner Large Organisation

Stone Tyres – Winner Independent Retailer

Elite Garages – Highly commended


Protyre – Winner Large Retailer

Stone Tyres – Winner Independent Retailer

Outstanding Contribution to Tyre Safety

Lancashire Constabulary

Lancashire FRS

Special recognition goes to, Lancashire Constabulary and Lancashire FRS for their exemplary contributions to road safety, and tireless campaigning to raise awareness of the importance of checking your tyres following the tragic death of Megan Byrne in 2020.

To find out more about Megan’s Story head over to the dedicated section on the TyreSafe website: