Banner Ad

TRA Elects New President

At its Annual General Meeting held on 13th September 2023 the Tyre Recovery Association unanimously elected Bill Clarke of DME Tyres to be its new President for the next two years. Bill will succeed Tim Stott of Murfitts Industries who is stepping down.

DME Tyres were early supporters of the TRA having joined very soon after its formation two decades ago. Commenting on his new role, Bill expressed his warm appreciation to the membership for the confidence they had showed him.

At the meeting the TRA membership re-elected Mark Hetherington, Commercial Director, Credential Environmental Ltd. as Vice-President and Treasurer.

Image: Bill Clarke and Mark Hetherington