The Winners of “Tractor of the Year 2022”

After a long wait, Tractor of the Year 2022 – the second edition sponsored by BKT – has come to an end, rewarding the most innovative and cutting-edge tractors on the market.

The final has ended, taking place in Bologna and coinciding with the first day of the EIMA international agriculture fair. The winners for the four categories in the competition are:

Tractor of the Year 2022: John Deere with the 7R 350 AutoPowr model
Best Utility 2022: John Deere with the 6120M AutoPowr model
Best of Specialised 2022: Reform with the Metrac H75 pro model
Sustainable TOTY 2022: New Holland with the T6.180 Methane Power model

This year saw a complex selection with the 26 judges of the Tractor of the Year jury engaged in studying, observing and testing the most innovative and high-performance tractors and machines on the market. Jury members are experts from trade magazines from all over Europe, who selected the finalists that took part in today’s award ceremony.

The judges had the difficult task of identifying the most cutting-edge technologies and solutions on the market, opening a window onto the future of agricultural mechanisation. A future which increasingly sees the tractor and its equipment at the centre of the industry as a key instrument within Agriculture 4.0 and as a fundamental means to streamline and optimise work in the field.

That is why, starting last year, BKT decided to embrace the mission of Tractor of the Year by sponsoring the award until 2024.

“We are really proud to be able to support this prestigious award for the second year – explained Lucia Salmaso, CEO of BKT Europe during the awards ceremony – we are convinced that the Tractor of the Year is a splendid showcase to enhance and emphasise innovation in agricultural mechanisation and therefore in agriculture itself. We will continue to strive to support this event which for us is synonymous with the future, sustainability and technology.

I offer my warmest congratulations, for their excellent work, to the winners of the four categories John Deere, Reform and New Holland”.

“We are all very satisfied with this 25th edition of TotY,” – said Fabio Zammaretti, President of Tractor of the Year. “The level of tractors competing grows constantly and it was a very tight race. The jury this year, once again, did an extraordinary job in evaluating all the tractors competing for the 4 TotY awards. Our mission is to make the most of the technologies offered by tractors, without forgetting that sustainability plays a fundamental role in our industry. We are also very pleased with the collaboration with BKT, thanks to which we were able to find the perfect mix of digital and face-to-face events.”