Historic Victory for Falken Motorsports in 12-Hour Race at the Nürburgring

Falken Motorsports claimed a historic victory last weekend in the inaugural NLS 12-hour race on the Nürburgring-Nordschleife. Joel Eriksson, Sven Müller, Jaxon Evans and Alessio Picariello steered Falken’s #3 Porsche 911 GT3 R to first place in the new season highlight of the Nürburgring Endurance Series season, while Ayhancan Güven, Côme Ledogar, Klaus Bachler and Martin Ragginger claimed sixth in the sister #4 car.

The Nürburgring Endurance Series (NLS) attracted thousands of fans to the Eifel with this new format. The new XXL distance featured over 12 hours of racing, with the action divided into two parts.

While the first six hours on Saturday were characterised by changing weather conditions, drivers and teams were happy about a completely dry “Green Hell” on Sunday.

Joel Eriksson, Sven Müller, Jaxon Evans and Alessio Picariello in the #3 Falken Porsche 911 GT3 R laid the foundations for the result on Saturday. Thanks to a brilliant performance in challenging conditions and the outstanding performance of Falken’s rain and slick tyres, the quartet finished the race as “half-time winners” with a lead of just under a minute.

The #4 sister car with Ayhancan Güven, Côme Ledogar, Klaus Bachler and Martin Ragginger meanwhile, sat seventh in the running order.

On Sunday at 10 a.m. the competitors started the race’s second half. Again, both Falken crews were impressive, fighting hard for positions and executing the team’s race plan.

At the end of 12 hours and after 79 laps, which corresponds to around 1,925 kilometres, the #3 crossed the finish line in first place and secured a much-acclaimed victory for the Falken team. The #4 followed as second-best Porsche with a strong sixth place.

Falken has therefore won both NLS season highlights, as Sven Müller and Joel Eriksson previously stood on the top step of the podium for Falken Motorsports at the 6-hour race in July.

The season continues on October 22, 2022, at the 54th ADAC Barbarossapreis, with a race of the usual distance of four hours.