Hankook Announce Winners At Two Industry Award Ceremonies

Premium tyre maker Hankook continues to support both the Commercial Motor Awards and the Motor Transport Awards in 2020 in these challenging times, by sponsoring categories at each ceremony. Due to COVID restrictions, the award ceremonies moved to a digital format with the winners being announced online. Paul Emery, Sales Director at Hankook Tyre UK announced the winners at both events: Dawsongroup Truck and Trailer, winner of the Customer Service category at the 2020 Commercial Motor Awards, and Bibby Distribution winner of the Technical Excellence category at the 2020 Motor Transport Awards. Hankook has been a sponsor the Motor Transport Awards since 2009, and the Commercial Motor Awards from 2018.

Previously held at the Vox Centre, Birmingham, the 2020 Commercial Motor Awards were broadcast online on Thursday, 1st October. Fourteen award winners were announced, celebrating the best in new and used vehicle sales and aftersales. Shortlisted companies in the Customer Service Award category sponsored by Hankook Tyre UK comprised Asset Alliance Group, Dawsongroup Truck & Trailer, Dennison Commercials, Hexagon Leasing, Lothian Vehicle Body Builders, Reflex Vehicle Hire and Waldren Commercials. Paul Emery representing Hankook Tyre UK, announced Dawsongroup Truck and Trailer were taking home the trophy.

The 2020 Motor Transport awards were also moved to a digital format for the first time in its 34-year history, with award winners revealed online during the evening of Wednesday, 7th October. Paul Emery announced the winner of the Technical Excellence category sponsored by Hankook Tyre UK, from the shortlisted companies which included Aspoek Systems, Bibby Distribution, CameraMatics and Tesco. Bibby Distribution was crowned the winner for the company’s strong determination and commitment to reliability, efficiency and safety.

Paul Emery said of both awards, “During what has proven to be a very tough year, it is important to recognise those who have gone above and beyond. Congratulations to Dawsongroup Truck and Trailer, Bibby Distribution, and all involved with the Commercial Motor Awards and Motor Transport Awards. The Hankook team look forward to attending these prestigious events in person next year.”