Falken Reveals Driver Line-Up for Inagural 12H Nürburgring Endurance Series Race

Fans of the Nürburgring Endurance Series have every reason to celebrate, as this year’s NLS season highlight is approaching: the new 12-hour race, in which Falken Motorsports will be taking part with a two-car team. Eight drivers have been selected to drive its pair of Porsche 911 GT3 Rs around the legendary “Nordschleife” loop.

Following its success at the last race, when Joel Eriksson and Sven Müller won the ROWE 6h ADAC Ruhr Cup race, Falken Motorsports heads to the Nürburgring with a spring in its step. The team from Hesse has its sights set on overall victory again, and is sending a strong team of experienced drivers to the Eifel region of Germany.

In addition to the successful duo of Joel Eriksson and Sven Müller, Jaxon Evans and Alessio Picariello will also be taking the wheel in the Porsche 911 GT3 R with the start number 3. All the drivers are well known at Falken Motorsports, and have already notched up some past successes.

In the sister car with the number 4, Ayhancan Güven will be making his debut as a Falken driver. The Turkish driver is currently competing in the German Porsche Carrera Cup, but has experience on the Nordschleife. He will be driving the second Porsche 911 GT3 of Falken Motorsports together with French driver Côme Ledogar, who is also new to the team, and the two Austrian drivers Klaus Bachler and Martin Ragginger.

The team and the drivers are excited about what awaits them at the “Green Hell”, as the 12-hour race in the Nürburgring Endurance Series (9-11 September) is the first of its kind. After the first part, a six-hour race on Saturday, the race cars will line up at the start-finish section of the Grand Prix circuit to continue the second part on Sunday. All the teams will take to the track in the same position as they finished on Saturday.

In addition to the race, fans can also look forward to a full support programme, including the big “Back to the 90s” party on Saturday evening. From noon onwards on Saturday, the famous Falken Drift Show will be taking place on the GP circuit, with Remmo Niezen and his colleagues Rohan van Riel, Rick van Goethem and Marc Vissers demonstrating their physics-defying driving skills. At “Event Area 1” in the paddock, spectators will get the opportunity to participate as co-drivers with the Falken Drift Team. Registration will take place on site.

The timetable at a glance:

Saturday 10 September 2022:

• 9:30 am – 11:30 am: NLS 12h qualifying session

• 10:00 am – 10:30 am: Falken presentation (ring°boulevard)

• 12:00 noon – 12:45 pm: Falken Drift Show (AMG Arena)

• 2:30 pm – 8:30 pm: NLS 12h trace – part 1

• 3:00 pm – 6:00 pm: Co-pilot runs at the Falken Drift Show (Event Area 1)

Sunday, 11 September 2022:

• 9:00 am – 10:00 am: Falken presentation (ring°boulevard)

• 10.00 am – 4:00 pm: NLS 12h trace – part 2

• 11:00 am – 2:00 pm: Co-pilot runs at the Falken Drift Show (Event Area 1)