Falken Motorsports Reveals New Drivers for the Nürburgring Endurance Series 6-Hour Race

This weekend the ROWE 6 Stunden ADAC Ruhr-Pokal-Rennen will take place at the Nürburgring, which Falken Motorsports will tackle with its pair of Porsche 911 GT3 Rs. For the event, the outfit will be supported by two new drivers, Joel Eriksson and Tim Heinemann, who have recently attracted the team‘s attention with strong on-track performances.

Falkens Porsche #3 will be piloted by long-time Falken driver Sven Müller and newcomer Eriksson. Swedish driver Eriksson is best known to German motorsport fans for his time spent competing in a BMW M4 DTM during the 2018 and 2019 DTM seasons. In recent years, the 24-year-old has competed in the FIA Formula E World Championship and the ADAC GT Masters series; the latter in a Porsche 911 GT3 R, making him familiar with Falken’s machinery.

In the sister car, the #4 Falken Porsche, Alessio Picariello will be joined by new teammate Heinemann. Essen-born Heinemann started his career in sim racing before transitioning to circuit racing.  He has already proven his skills at a high level in GT racing, as the 24-year-old claimed the DTM Trophy title in 2020, and already has experience on the Nordschleife. In the Nürburgring Endurance Series and the 24-hour race he competed in a KTM X-Bow GTX, securing a top ten finish in the overall standings. Now, Heinemann enters the hotly-contested SP9 category for GT3 cars with Falken. With two strong driver pairings, Falken Motorsports is aiming to fight for the overall race victory.

The ROWE 6 Stunden ADAC Ruhr-Pokal-Rennen will take place on 9 July 2022, getting underway at 12:00 local time in Germany.